Skip to content

Green Steps Tip: Re-usable shopping bags

May 29, 2009

They’re not just for groceries anymore!  I use my re-usable shopping bags for everything.  These cheapie bags are super affordable and sold at just about any retailer.  I think it’s silly to dish out anything more than a Hamilton for a designer cloth bag, especially when you can score a cute number like this for under $8.   You can dig out those old cloth bags, apply a little DIY style and have a hip new bag (stay tuned for pics of my project!).

IMG_0244

 

These bags are amazingly strong and I’ve started using them to carry my craft goodies to and from.  Cloth bags are the ultimate in re-usability and always beat paper.  What re-usable bags are you guys using?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    May 29, 2009 4:37 pm

    I use the hannaford ones that fold up and snap. I keep a few in my car since I always forget to bring them with me from home!

    Go Jess! I love the new blog 🙂

  2. Eric permalink
    May 31, 2009 5:37 pm

    How cool is this little guy?

    http://www.granitegear.com/products/totes/airgrocery.html

    Small enough to fit on your keyring, you can carry a reusable bag everywhere you go!

Trackbacks

  1. Green Steps Tip: Recycle « Low Emissions

Leave a Reply

